List of Governors

The Governors

The board is made up of 8 members:

  • One County Governor appointed by the Local Education Authority
  • Two Parent Governors selected by the school and parents
  • One Staff Governor
  • Two Community Governors
  • Two Co-opted Governors
  • Headteacher

Current Governors


Chairperson Mrs Karen Mills
LEA Governor
Vice Chairperson: Mr G Cook
Coopted  Governor
Community Governor Mrs Alison Small
Community Governor Vacancy
Parent Governors: Mr Daniel Bletsoe
Co-opted Governor: Mr Keith Millman
Co-opted Governor: Ms Sian Cooper
Staff Governor: Mrs Jess Martindale
Headteacher Mr Matthew Kitley
Clerk to Governors Mrs Natalie Clifford

For more details see: Governors Overview and Scheme of Delegation